Working for your financial and consumer rights

  Advice Line
Mon-Fri: 9am-4pm

Since 2004, the Department of Commerce (WA) has held the annual Consumer Protection Awards, which recognise individuals, organisations and businesses that have made significant contributions in the area of consumer protection.

The Consumer Protection Awards are comprised of four categories. The Richard (Dick) Fletcher Award is named after WA’s longest-serving Commissioner of Consumer Affairs and presented to a local government, non-government organisation or group of individuals for raising awareness and understanding of consumer protection issues.

CCLSWA has been a finalist in this award category five times, most recently in 2015.

Richard (Dick) Fletcher Award – Finalist 2007, 2011, 2013, 2014 and 2015





Skip to content