Working for your financial and consumer rights

  Advice Line
Mon-Fri: 9am-4pm


CCLSWA heartily congratulates long-time volunteer Eamonn Bochat for being declared joint champion of the 2016 Herbert Smith Freehills Senior Moot, organised by the Notre Dame Law Student Society.

The final of the competition was held on 10 May 2016 at the Justice Owen Moot Court before the Hon. Justice Mazza; Chris Mofflin, solicitor at Herbert Smith Freehills; and Chris Mulley, lecturer at Notre Dame Law School.

Also competing were CCLSWA former volunteers Caitlin Morris and Catherine McShane. All the mooters performed admirably. Joshua Clarey, another CCLSWA volunteer, organised the competition and ran it smoothly.

Faith Cheok, Gemma Mitchell and Megan Faller of CCLSWA attended the final to support the CCLSWA past and present volunteers.

CCLSWA is proud to see so many of its volunteers participate in the wider community, and achieve significant milestones in their legal careers. Congratulations to all!


Skip to content